Reviews

The following reviews have not been modified in any way.

Would you like to add a review? Please contact us.

Dette er en liten og koselig restaurang, med en ypperlig ledelse av en nydelig og trivelig dame. Samt en kokk eg gjerne skulle tatt med meg hjem. Rent og pent. Men maten er bare SÅ bra. Vell vert å måtte vente på (ikke opplevd lang venting). Ledelsen tar vare på sine kunder. Vi forlovet oss, feiret dagen hos Silver Sand.. fikk da både gave og avslag på maten.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 by 475ingerheleneb

Siamo stati invitati in questo ristorante direi il piu piccolo con 34 posti a sedere ma con la simpatia, il buon cibo internazionale, la selezione di vini incredibile direi uno dei piu buoni ristoranti in amadores! Da provare le tapas soporite e variegate!! Ottima scelta inaspettata..
Reviewed November 15, 2016 by Stefano T

Amadores Beach offers a wide range of restaurants to suit every pallet and budget, but Silver Sand stands out amongst the rest and is most definitely the jewel in the crown of restaurants along this beach front. The appearance, décor and ambience of the restaurant displays that both care and thought have been given to the design and Sandra has achieved this perfectly. Her warm welcome, level of service are second to none and you immediately feel relaxed. The menu offers a wide range of choices at incredibly good value. The food is top quality and having eaten here on numerous occasions over the years, the standard is consistently high and never fails to impress. Silver Sand is without doubt the first choice when it comes to dining in Amadores and I cant recommend this restaurant highly enough, Well done Sandra, and look forward to many more delicious meals in your lovely restaurant.
Reviewed November 14, 2016 by Gerryff

We ate here last time we went to Gran Can, we had been recommended it, it was a lovely meal served beautifully, it was pricey and worth it.
Reviewed November 13, 2016 by ReesTravellers

Nice little restaurant which is a little more ‘fine dining’ than the others. Very friendly Belgian lady front of house, good food, nicely presented.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 by Carol006

Mycket trevlig personal och riktigt god mat. Åt både lunch och middag där vid flertalet tillfälle. Rent och fräsch och trevliga uppläggningar. Middagen i solnedgången vid Amadores strand är minnesvärd. Silver Sands Paella och deras pizza kan verkligen rekommenderas. Ann och Roger
Reviewed November 8, 2016 by Roger F

Food is exellent, presentation far beyond others, staff is so loving! What more could we ask for? Super.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 by Kjetil_H2O

Saw reviews of this restaurant on Trip Advisor and liked the set up and look/feel of this place (no “pictures of food” here!) Lady owner who served us was friendly and chatty and the food was very good Went off the beach for lunch and can recommend this restaurant as very good all round
Reviewed November 5, 2016 by Sarah B

Went for dinner to watch the sunset on Amadores beach which was stunning. The restaurant is fairly typical of the beach restaurants. We had paella and fish dishes which were nice but not remarkable. Service was ok but a bit slow. Overall it was not bad but the food was a little bland.
Reviewed November 1, 2016 by Tutontour

Excellent Restaurant serving international menu.All meals were cooked fresh to order and were well presented by friendly staff.Prices were very reasonable and the Restaurant overlooks the beach Would certainly visit again in the future.
Reviewed October 31, 2016 by Phil

Very good, tasty food, and plenty of it for the price. Went twice and were not disappointed on either visit,
Reviewed October 31, 2016 by skellaway1

we were recommended this place by friends who went 2-3 times on the beach front, great location and good food
Reviewed October 25, 2016 by awesome1968

Ate at Silver Sand on recomendation of a friend and it was worth the visit. Food and service is very good. I would vistit again if I was staying in the area.
Reviewed October 22, 2016 by Ian W

Very good little restaurant. Good food and kind service. Peaceful restaurant. It was able get sparkling wine although I was only who took that with dinner. Those little starters by kitchen were marvellous. Recommend this place.
Reviewed October 22, 2016 by Jane675

Una piccola perla ad Amadores Piatti semplici e raffinati, serviti con gentilezza e cortesia. Personale sempre sorridente e disponibile. Da non perdere!
Reviewed October 16, 2016 by nicoletta e

In questo momento sto facendo colazione in questo posto ieri abbiamo pranzato e stasera sicuramente ceneremo . Il locale presenta un menu diverso dalle solite steak house che si trovano nella zona ed offre portate ricercate presentate molto bene e dal sapore di ingredienti freschi e genuini. La signora che gestisce il locale e’ molto cordiale e non invadente come spesso accade qui .
Reviewed October 16, 2016 by nina289

Just nu sitter jag här och har precis ätit en god lunch. 3 tapas, absolut tillräckligt för 1 person, kroketter, vitlöksbröd med ost och tomater och räkor stekta i olja med vitlök, mmmmmm.Rekommenderar den här restaurangen .
Reviewed October 15, 2016 by 739agnetat

Excellent food & great service! Very accommodating with special food requests. Enjoyed several lunches & evening meals. Keep up the good work Sandra
Reviewed October 12, 2016 by jmfowler84

Ligger ved/på stranden. God mat og et godt utvalg på meny, både for voksne og barn. Hyggelig betjening, men gjerne litt mer enn gjennomsnittlig ventetid på maten. Kan anbefales
Reviewed October 10, 2016 by Jan A

Utrolig bra mat ?. Smakfull fisk, smakfull dessert og god service. Kan anbefales ?. Disse leverer ?
Reviewed October 10, 2016 by Grete E

One of a number of restaurants we visited but perhaps not the best. My husband’s steak was lovely but my pasta not so good.
Reviewed October 6, 2016 by msec

The nicest place on Amadores beach. Good selection of dishes, and fresh ingredients. The service is outstanding!
Reviewed September 24, 2016 by OKrol

Recently returned from a holiday in Amadores and sadly we did not find this restaurant till late in our stay. It was the best meal of our holiday, great staff, fantastic setting and amazing food. If we could we would give it more than 5 stars. My wife had a fancy for spaghetti vongole, but it was not on the menu, no problem Sandra said they would make it, they did and it was perfect, I had lamb and that also was absolutely delicious. Would go back again if we visit Gran Canaria
Reviewed September 22, 2016 by bob s

My family and I have eaten at Silver Sand on numerous occasions over several years. Great food/service every time. I would highly recommend.
Reviewed September 21, 2016 by CLouise84

My partner and I had such a lovely evening meal here. The atmosphere is very romantic especially as they had Michael Bublé playing! The food was excellent, we both went for pasta dishes. The staff are very friendly and attentive and gave us an appetiser on the house which was delicious. We also noticed that the drinks prices are cheaper than most places on the beach. Such a classy place, next to a beautiful beach, with gorgeous food, what more could you want! We would definitely recommend!
Reviewed September 19, 2016 by TaliaL123

Fantastic food, fantastic service we were lucky to get a table because so many were reserved. Small team but between them they worked massively hard to make sure all tables were covered and cared for properly if we ever come back again this one is a shoe in for sure
Reviewed September 14, 2016 by Will H

We were tipped off about this one and it was worth the visit. The decor does not do the food, or service, justice. Both are excellent so be prepared to pay a little more than the standard rate.
Reviewed September 13, 2016 by SJCHerts2013

Reasonable price ,clean and very hospitable ,easy access from the beach,the service was quick and the waitress didn’t hover,hate that ,all in all good value.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 by Steven C

The ribs were to die for, so tasty. My partner had a salmon pasta dish which he said was fantastic too. Our two young children had mini pizzas and chips, they both ate the lot, they looked like they had been freshly made. Had a delicious tiramisu type dessert and a very nice glass of Sangria too. The owner was lovely her and the waitress were extremely friendly but also very professional and attentive. A truly delicious meal, excellent service and a lovely view….. couldn’t have asked for more. Would definately return.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 by margaret1967

Perfect location on the beach, great food, great service! Restaurant where you want to come back! Love it!
Reviewed September 11, 2016 by Thomasbrain13

We ate here as a family of four and found it great value we all thoroughly enjoyed it. The paella was so fresh, flavoursome and beautifully displayed. The service was great and even supplied appetisers which was a lovely touch.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 by Elisa R

Heerlijk geluncht, lekkere salades . Restaurant is niet erg groot, wel altijd erg druk. Ook niet onbelangrijk, toilet ook verzorgd.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 by ErnieM65

Go past all the invite you in to eat places. Keep walking past pasta, pizza, Indian, Chinese, flip flops, bikinis and lollies and find this place. Nicest food eaten for a long time in a restaurant anywhere in the world (and I live in 5 min walking distance from 15 restaurants) and presented in a very nice setting with a lovely sunset and with those slightly dramatic twists that make the evening even better. 1 person paella- wrapped in foil which opened at table (which we been wondering since got here where to have this) was the best. Lots of seafood and brilliantly cooked. Ribs were to die for. I’ve eaten ribs in countless places and these were the best. I’m guessing it was a little touch of orange in the glaze- which was proper dark. Little dramatic hand cloth to clean those meaty hands which grew when water added great touch. Lasagne was nicely cooked and well presented. Chocolate brownie for pudding was very moorish. Add in drinks and an appetiser and yet didn’t break the bank. Best value meal eaten on trip. Think will be going back for final night meal.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 by DamienJordan72

The food was great, we had some shrimps in garlic oil for appetizers. The shrimps where perfectly cooked and the garlic oil was fried pieces of garlic in the oil. For the main course we shared the Silver Sand paella, which is highly recommendable. Delicious and fun because we had to pull out the meat from the lobsters and crabs. The service was very casual and friendly and there was not much waiting. But the best thing was the view. Down at the beach with a perfect view of the sunset set over the Atlantic.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 by Sebastian H

Fantastic food by the beach…if you visit around about 8 o clock you will see the most beautiful sunset
Reviewed August 10, 2016 by theresaeaston

La dueña del Local sigue en su línea de ofrecer cocina de calidad aunque estemos en la playa: enhorabuena!!!, todo estaba riquísimo ?
Reviewed August 3, 2016 by Marcos A

Dropped in here while on holiday in Amadores. Really nice service, quiet and unassuming while still looking after the customers. Food really nice, well cooked and presented with a good choice for all of us. Maybe a wee bit pricier than others nearby but well worth it trust me, would recommend to everyone.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 by DavidTro

We had two meals here during our holiday last week and would thoroughly recommend. The service & quality of food was spot on both times.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 by Stu20000

Wowser, what a wonderful unassuming place Great staff, so naturally friendly, so attentive and makes you want to return. The food is natural, healthy and delicious, a rare find and great prices. We will def return and only because their menu is so good and affordable. Luxury food at lunch prices Thank you and well done.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 by LondonParent

Can’t understand the other reviews of this place clearly too many sangria’s….I ate here the other day was nothing to rave about very basic food,fries are total rubbish more like splinters than fries….coke was cheap tasteless imitation…staff were friendly and not pushy chose this place as it was highly rated on trip adviser did tell this too the owner before I ordered and said I would be writing a review seemed unnerved and carried on service was ok and food basic had better McDonald’s to be honest?
Reviewed July 22, 2016 by ceelo78

Yet again our week went to quickly but we did manage to get to Silver Sands on our final evening for our usual prawns and avocado meal as we just can’t resist them! Thank you Sandra for making us feel so welcomed again and we’ll definitely be back if we come to Amadores again next year :)
Reviewed July 20, 2016 by GinWN

Vanavond bij Silver Sand gegeten. Erg lekker. We hebben de Paella genomen. Wel rekening houden dan met een lange wachttijd, maar met een ondergaande zon die achter tenerif zakt, is het wachten de moeite waard. Daarna een goede Irish Coffee.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 by marcellies

We came here on the last night of our holiday having tried all of the other rated restaurants due to Silver Sands being closed the day we arrived. Without a shadow of doubt, this is the finest restaurant Amadores has to offer. A varied selection on the menu different to all of the other run of the mill generic menus we had looked at. The quality and presentation of the food was second to none, as good as any Michelin starred restaurant in Britain. The setting is beautiful and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Forget the other restaurants in the area, you’d do well to work your way through the menu here and visit nowhere else. Truly a wonderful meal and wonderful setting, the best in the area.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Great service and excellent food at a good value. Definitely try it on the beach. Ask for a large portion and they will give it to you.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 by Ruadhán K

I don’t actually know where to start with this little gem of a place on amadores beach. Me ( rochelle) and my partner ( Liam ) came here one night after the other during the end of our stay , had we of been on holiday longer , we would of eaten here every single night. This place makes me happy – the food , the restaurant , the staff …just everything. Honestly , me and my partner have eaten in some fancy 5 star restaurants including the shard and this restaurant beats them all hands down. I would love to pack the chef and Sandra in my suitcase and bring them home. Please ensure you visit this restaurant ( ignore all those who haggle you to sit and eat as you walk past and just keep on walking until you get to silver sand ) it’s between a Chinese and a beach shop on the left hand side of amadores beach. Get there before around half 8 to ensure you get a seat and note they are closed on a couple of days ( I think) . The restaurant stands out a mile from the rest just by looking at it and they don’t even haggle you to sit Down ( which is how you know it’s good). Both nights we visited the food just looked amazing , tasted amazing and just put massive smiles on our faces. The chef is just simply incredible , the care he puts into his food is just unreal and Sandra is just the most accommodating friendly person ever , she really knows how to make your visit unforgettable – just from the plate wear to the little touches here and there. I wish I could get all the top chefs to visit this place because I think they would be truly stunned. I had chicken skewers in peanut sauce with salad and chips on the first night and my partner had sticky ribs with colslaw and chips it was just soooo good and looked served to perfection , we also had coffee and desert which again were just to die for. The second night we both had steak ( and you can have it with pretty much what side you like ) the best steak we have ever eaten in our lives – great size, tender , melted in the mouth and no fat at all. The prices are not expensive so don’t listen to reviews that say they are , I would pay even more for the food here. Make sure you visit this restaurant and I guarantee you will be back , I do not have one bad word about this beautiful place. Thank you so much to the chef and Sandra for an unforgettable 2 nights. You will see us next year , I can’t wait !!
Reviewed June 24, 2016 by Imtellingifyourcrap

A repeat visit this evening and Sandra never fails to deliver, a beautiful meal well presented so perfectly cooked and at the same high standard as it has been for the last five years, a touch of class on Amadores beach. Well done Sandra
Reviewed June 19, 2016 by John O

Slö service. Vi skulle äta lunch och servitrisen visade oss till bordet och dukade undan efter föregående gäst. Hon kom tillbaka med nya dukar som hon bara lade på bordet och gick. Vi dukade klart själva. Det var inte mycket folk där så hon kan inte varit hemskt stressad. Maten var medelmåttig och servicen var undermålig.
Reviewed May 24, 2016 by Amishnp

Hittade denna restaurangen via Tripadvisor och den hade väldigt bra betyg så jag bestämde mig för att fira min födelsedag där. Blev verkligen inte besviken. Ett riktigt bra läge precis vid Amadoresstranden, fantasisk personal som verkligen såg till att allt var på topp hela tiden. Absolut godaste sangrian jag har druckit. Även maten var i toppklass och fint upplagd. Bra priser. Blev mer än en kväll här.
Reviewed May 18, 2016 by Carin J

Welcoming staff and small cozy and quiet place compared to the horde of other restaurants. The bad was the not so chilled and recommended white wine, which did turn great after 20 minutes on ice. Also the waiting time for the food was a bit annoying, however being on the beach has its advantages with the kids. The kids meals were ok. Frozen mini pizzas it seemed and a big burger. But they were very reasonably prices at 3.5 each. We had bruschettas and mussels for entre. And they were ok. Then the recommended shrimps rolled in fish, which was quite good, chicken paella and mussels. 5 people dining (2 kids) with two corses and a bottle of good wine for 70e. Can recommend it.
Reviewed April 21, 2016 by Mrheskia

Visited here with my family of 4 and friends (also with 2 children). The service, view and food was sublime and a cut above everywhere else we visited. However only visited once as we didn’t feel it was as children friendly as the Monaco Restaurant a couple of doors down. However fully deserves top marks on here and wouldn’t hesitate to go back preferably without or with well behaved children. Loved it.
Reviewed April 17, 2016 by Puddle34

This place is right on the edge of the beach alongside many others but this one is one of the best I would say. They open every other evening I think. The food is lovely and it’s beautiful to watch the sun go down over the beach. Highly recommend this place
Reviewed April 12, 2016 by 2divas2015

Ett besök på Silver Sand hör till när vi besöker Amadores. Bra och fräsch mat. Vi åt riktigt bra tapas. Jag rekomengerar Silver Sand
Reviewed April 10, 2016 by Rolf L

We komen al meerdere jaren op deze plek en elke dag als we naar het strand gaan eten we bij silver sand het eten is perfect en de bediening erg vriendelijk gewoon top tent
Reviewed April 10, 2016 by binnegais

Fra bestilling til maten kom gikk det over en time. Det blir uutholdelig med små barn. Maten var imidlertid svært god.
Reviewed April 9, 2016 by TorillNorway

Found this by accident and found the food excellent the crunchy chicken salad with mango was delicious. We ended up eating there three times in the week and enjoyed all our meals both lunch and evening meals There are a lot of cheaper options around but was worth the extra to eat here
Reviewed April 4, 2016 by David L

This was real find, thanks to TripAdvisor. We visited (March 2016) based on the previous reviews and were not disappointed. The waiting staff and chef are very friendly and extremely attentive. The menu is varied but what separates this place from the others in this area, is their presentation and flavours. There is a real care and passion which pleasurably translates from the plate to your mouth. The restaurant is sandwiched between an all-you-can-eat Chinese and souvenir shop, which is the only slight negative however, get yourself a table with a Seaview and, after a few Vinos, you’ll soon forget them. We enjoyed it so much we wanted to go back on our final night on the Island however, unfortunately for us; the restaurant is closed on Friday nights (Top Tip!). Can’t wait to go back.
Reviewed March 24, 2016 by ND888

We visited the Silver Sand last night after reading the reviews on here and were not disappointed. Located quite far down the strip meant running the gauntlet of other restaurants trying to drag you in but we made it and it was worth the trip! The menu choice was excellent, different from the normal menus that you see elsewhere with lots of choice. The food was delicious. Easily the best so far this holiday and we will definitely be coming back if there’s time. The staff were lovely, very attentive and the attention to detail from preparation of the food to noticing one of our party didn’t like the canapé and offering a different one was excellent. Definitely recommended.
Reviewed March 15, 2016 by Moleyc

Tucked between a beach shop and a Chinese buffet is this lovely little restaurant. Very stylish and with a kean eye on small details. Food well presented and fresh, i had the Apple, Rocket and Serrano Ham salad- ideal for a small lunch. Staff and owner very attentive and with a smile! Cleanest toilets in Amadores!
Reviewed March 6, 2016 by Doris7oaks

We had a lovely breakfast at Silver Sand located right by the lovely beach. We had a great cup of coffee, salmon, toasted bread and scrambled eggs and juice (not freshly squeezed thought ). Service was quick and very attentive.
Reviewed March 3, 2016 by Sigoa23

The restaurant is set on the edge of the beautiful, if man-made, Amadores beach. We found the service and the food well presented and delicious. Both the filet steak and the tenderloin pork were excellent. If you’ve still got room for a pudding try the tiramisu. Three courses for two people, including filet steaks and a bottle of wine, came out at exactly 80 euros which we felt was great value. They also do a range of cheaper options including pasta and pizzas. We were so impressed we went back two nights later!
Reviewed February 25, 2016 by John R

Beautiful food, very well presented. I highly recommend this restaurant. Sandra the owner looks after you very well.
Reviewed February 15, 2016 by julie d

My husband and I visited this lovely little restaurant directly on Amadores Beach a couple of weeks ago and were definately not disappointed.The food was beautifully presented and the place itself was absolutely spotless.Thoroughly enjoyed our visit and looking forward to returning in June.
Reviewed February 12, 2016 by SueSmith61

Had a very nice nice meal with great service, good original food well cooked and presented, a little bit more expensive than others in same location but it is worth it. We will be back
Reviewed February 12, 2016 by Dafandwifeee

Zonder enige verwachtingen zijn wij vanuit het strand hier gaan zitten om te lunchen, toen de mooi opgemaakte borden op tafel werden geserveerd waren wij aangenaam verrast! Niet geheel onbelangrijk was het ook fijn van smaak.
Reviewed February 8, 2016 by Robin S

An evening in february was spent in Silver Sand. Standard still very high and the attention to detail still amazing. There had been some minor alterations to the menu but the variations are perfect. Sandra succeds in staying well apart from the other very tourist’y standard menues so a visit is a MUST for everyone staying in or visiting Amadores. Another visit during lunch-hours confirms the picture. And: both off course Sandra but also the waitor saw to that every need was met almost before the arose. Good job Sandra & co! We WILL come back!
Reviewed February 7, 2016 by GlobetrotterYstad

Har vært her flere ganger i 2015 og i år, ypperlig service, god mat, men maten har en tendens til å være litt lite krydderet. Arne med venner
Reviewed February 7, 2016 by Arne A

Utmärkt god mat som presenterades på ett imponerande sätt Prova gärna revbenen och sjötunga Walewska. FANTASTISK GOTT!! De bästa revbenen jag någonsin ätit!!
Reviewed February 4, 2016 by Ann-Christin J

Went out for dinner with friends on the last day of our holiday, wish we had gone on the 1st day. The restaurant is well presented and clean and the lady owner was also a cut above the desperate and scruffy staff in the restaurants around the Silver sands. We ordered drinks pre meal they were delivered in style and went down well. i ordered an entrecotte steak medium with fries and coleslaw and did not expect it to be so big or of the best quality. my friends ordered a seafood dish a crunchy chicken dish with salad and a chicken dish. We were all very pleased with our meals. and would definitely recommend the Silver Sand which is where we will be eating on our next visit. The bill may i add was around half of what i expected for such great service and quality. No offence meant to the restaurant but this is fine dining on a budget they also have various menues to suit everyone. i would suggest putting the size of the steak on the menu as i thought mine would have been much smaller. happy that it was 10-12 oz. best of luck as they got everything just right.
Reviewed January 19, 2016 by stuart c

Hyggelig betjening som serverte oss fortreffelig mat. Fin meny og bra utvalg av vin. Gode retter både av fisk og fjøtt.
Reviewed January 18, 2016 by Kåre R

Fantastisk mat samt god service Helt klart en plats som skiljer sig ut på amadores stranden. Här får du underbar mat till ett bra pris.
Reviewed January 13, 2016 by Karl R

Vi besøkte denne restauranten ved flere anledninger på vårt opphold på en uke! Koselig atmosfære og mat som byr på det lille ekstra. Høyere standard på maten en de fleste andre stedene vi besøkte. We visited Silver Sand at several occasions in our one week stay in GC. A cozy atmosphere and gourme food that gives that little extra. A higher standard on the food compared to other restaurants we visited. Will definitely come back again.
Reviewed January 12, 2016 by Trine Rasmussen M

Lugn stämning vid lunchstid, ingen rusning. Maten vältillredd. Det som störde var servitrisens otyg att stå och bita på sina naglar medan vi åt. Hon var säkert inte rädd för oss utan det var en ovana, dock osmakligt. Därför inte högre poäng på servicen.
Reviewed December 17, 2015 by Börje B

Clam and charming staff, who do not push you (as most other places). Excellent food presented in an impressive way. Try the Spare Ribs!
Reviewed December 10, 2015 by Kjetil_H2O

Tijdens ons verblijf op Gran Canaria hebben wij 3 maal in Silver Sand mogen vertoeven. Het feit, dat wij er drie maal zijn geweest, geeft al aan, dat wij het er bijzonder naar ons zin hebben gehad. Zeker gezien de prijsstelling is de kwaliteit er bijzonder goed. Zowel presentatie als de prettige bediening sprak ons zeer aan. Onze beste ervaring tot nu toe op het eiland. Wij komen beslist terug!! Ria & Hans Lucas
Reviewed December 2, 2015 by hanslucas2015

After reading the reviews we were expecting a fantastic meal – I can assure you the food can be described as at best average, the kids food was poor, the goujons barely constituted chicken and the oil clearly needs changing in the deep fat fryer. My salad was the only enjoyable part of the meal, the lasagne was sloppy and my husbands chicken skewers in peanut sauce was literally that. The staff were lovely and clearly trying hard but they had not sorted out their service as it took a long time for the mains to arrive. I genuinely cannot believe the previous ratings as we are not fussy people and having eaten the previous day at Anfi Del Mar and read the ratings for silver sands we were anticipating it to be at least as good. Overall disappointing!
Reviewed November 30, 2015 by bongo89

Bra mat, trivelig og blid betjening, og hyggelig sted på strandpromenaden. Tok imidlertid alt for lang tid å få maten, ventet 40 minutter på forrett, og deretter 35 min på hovedretten. Bortsett fra det, er dette noe av det beste man finner på stranden på Amadores
Reviewed November 19, 2015 by Oddie99

Thanks again Sandra for finding room for my wife and I last Wednesday evening, even though we hadn’t booked a table.IMO you have the best restaurant on Amadores beach. The menu selection remains excellent. Hope to visit again next year.
Reviewed November 15, 2015 by claret

The thing about all those restaurants along the beaches of gran canaria; they have it all….and it’s all the same. The assortment of products on all those menus make me think those restaurants have a stockpile in their fridges from here to Antarctica and back. Silver Sand is one of the few who thinks different. A nice Belgium lady who works hard and understands here business. Has some very tasty salads and as I mentioned, not the usual stuff. Also very nice and hot caffe latte to take a way.
Reviewed October 26, 2015 by Koen Q

Man kan godt blive træt af at blive overfaldet af påtrængende tjenere på Amadores strand, men ikke ikke hos Silver Sand. Her er to søde, venlige tjenere, som giver plads til at nyde den gode mad, hyggelige indretning og udsigten! Tak!
Reviewed October 21, 2015 by Lene C

Stort sett fornøyd med besøket. Pizzaen kunne vært litt mer krydret, spagettien med sjømat varr ok, men hadde vært langt mer spennende med litt chillikrydder. Dessertene ble litt skjemmet av kremen som tydeligvis var sprayboks-krem
Reviewed October 20, 2015 by martinP9866MB

Leuke restauranje aan de Playa Amadores dat grenst aan het strand. Vriendelijke bediening, nederlandstalig. Zeer lekkere venusschelpjes als voorgerecht gegeten. Hoofdgerecht was eenvoudig maar lekker bereid. De prijzen lagen iets te hoog in verhouding tot hetgeen geserveerd werd.
Reviewed October 19, 2015 by Ingrid K

Great restaurant ,located on Playa Amadores offering stylish and delicious food. We stayed in Port Rico and decided to walk above the cliffs just so we could visit this restaurant and we were not disappointed at all. Two days later we came back to the playa and had a lunch as well. Compare to some other restaurants I have to rate this restaurant in my top 3 for the whole Porto Rico area.
Reviewed October 13, 2015 by ds_ivanov

My wife and I visited based on Tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Ms. Sandra herself provides a great level of attentive and considerate service. The food has been of a very good standard the two occasions we had evening dinners there. The filet steak with a choice of sides and the Sole Waleska were excellent dishes. The appetisers were made to a very high standard that we normally find in a high end restaurant in London (where we reside). Silver Sand really is a jewel in a neighbourhood the waiters of other nearby establishments tout for your business it or try to tempt you in with low priced beer. It doesn’t need either of those gimmicks to tempt us back again. Indeed, we chose to dine at Silver Sand again for an important occasion and Sandra made some modest but special arrangements for us. The service and food are the major plus points, with relaxing lounge music to sooth your mood – ideal for enjoying the sunset to. What stops this from being a five star review is the lack of division from the tourist good shop next door which provides an unfortunate backdrop if you’re sitting on that side of the restaurant, and (being very picky now) the music could have been varied more often. Of the three establishments we’ve dined at on Amadores Beach, we place this restaurant head and shoulders above the rest. Thank you, Sandra.
Reviewed October 5, 2015 by Alan S

We had lunch here on our last day which was a pity as we’d have eaten here more if we’d known earlier that it was so good. It is obvious that they put more effort into their food than most restaurants in Amadores/Puerto Rico. We only sampled a few items (Bruschetta, pizza, prawn taco/fajita & a burger) but they were all of a good standard (maybe not so much the burger which was very ordinary) – BUT their chips are the best in Amadores/PR, proper hand cut etc. Now, I’m not rating the restaurant just on their chips but when compared to every other restaurant I’ve tried in Amadores/PR over the last 12 years they are the best by some distance, not soggy, soft limp things but crisp and just enough potato to satisfy. I suspect the best time to have a meal here is while the sun is setting. The furniture and setup has a nicer touch of class than elsewhere too. We’ll be back on our next visit to try out a few more dishes.
Reviewed October 4, 2015 by DubDad

We repeated our visit when we returned to Amadores and the quality of both food and service is excellent along with a very warm welcome and value for money as usual. No change there then! Well done Sandra and team
Reviewed September 27, 2015 by John O

This restaurant is amazing. The food was the nicest we had during our two week holiday. I recommend cod and calms. It really is a must when visiting Amadores.
Reviewed September 18, 2015 by Karin R

Wij komen reeds een 10-tal jaren naar Gran Canaria(2x per jaar). Meestal zoeken we de “niet toeristische restaurantjes” op. Nu lieten we ons, via Tripadvisor, verleiden om Silver Sand te bezoeken. Hier hebben we geen minuut spijt van gehad. Alle bestelde gerechten waren lekker en de borden waren pareltjes. PLUS een heel vriendelijke en nette bediening van Sandra. Sandra mag ons zeker terug verwachten bij ons volgende bezoek in mei 2016op Gran Canaria. (Hopelijk heeft ze geen vakantie-anders wordt het september). Peter, Eric, Chris en Martine
Reviewed September 17, 2015 by peter s

Following all the lovely reviews we’ve read about this restaurant we had to try it for ourselves and we have to say it’s as wonderful as everyone says it is! Fab, kind, friendly service, beautiful surroundings and quite frankly the most beautifully presented, fresh, tasty meal I’ve had in a very long time.. We are going back!
Reviewed September 13, 2015 by Anna T

Koselig og annerledes liten restaurant på stranda i Amadores, en av mine yndlingssteder å spise. Gir deg en liten følelse av luksus og gourmetmat. Kjempegod mat, akkurat passe posjoner, og ikke slik mat du får overalt ellers. Litt dyrere enn vanlig turistmat, men det er det absolutt verdt! Anbefales for deg som ikke synes at maten er god, bare fordi det er masse av den!
Reviewed September 12, 2015 by Annkarin E

This is the best restaurant in Amadores beach!!! The best food we´ve ever had and great service. Sandra and Sandr ( the head chef) really know how to run the restaurant. We´ve been there every day for lunch and any time they have been opened in the evening for dinner as well during our holiday in August 2015. We will definitely come back because this was the food orgasm :) Thank you Veronika and Martin
Reviewed September 9, 2015 by VeronikaAkinorev

A more upmarket restaurant than some on Amadores Beach. Sandra is always friendly and offers food & drink that is always of an excellent quality. Really enjoyed my visit here again.
Reviewed September 7, 2015 by G_Jagger

3 adults and 2 children and meal with drinks came to Eur130 incl service. We were well looked after meal was good and happily recommend this. Like others it is right on the beach they could do with an extra member on waiting staff, but coped well.
Reviewed August 25, 2015 by MotC

Wij hebben reeds een paar maal dit leuk restaurant bezocht en het zal waarschijnlijk onze vaste stek worden.De gastvrouw is top en het eten zeer lekker.Belgische gastronomie met een Canarische toets. Tot volgende week!
Reviewed August 24, 2015 by Willy-Hilde-Belgie

After reading other reviews on trip advisor we thought we would try the restaurant out and we were not let down the food was fantastic we had paella and our son had pizza , we will be going back before the end of our holiday the prices are a little bit more than other restaurants around but much better quality and service here.
Reviewed August 18, 2015 by steve f

Visited again another year on and the welcome, service and food is second to none. Silver Sand is brilliant even the wifi is the best I’ve known in Spain. The establishment is a credit to Sandra who works hard to ensure you get Value for Money. Well done from John & Linda
Reviewed June 25, 2015 by John O

Me and my girlfriend stumbled across this on trip advisor as it was the number one restaurant in the area. We went down at about 8 o’clock in the evening and found it with relative ease. We were greeted by the host who was lovely and seated us very quickly. She took our drinks orders very promptly and was chatty throughout, which we found very nice. We were then presented with two crab toast tapas style bites which were delicious. We ordered the garlic prawns to start and were not disappointed, very fresh and absolutely to die for!! We then went on to have get our mains, paella and lasagne. Both of which were astoundingly nice, it’s easy to see why they’re number one! My paella was fresh and tasty as was my girlfriends lasagne. I honestly couldn’t find a fault with anything, service was prompt, food was delicious and our host was more than helpful, she even informed us of things that were occurring in the area that evening that even our holiday rep had no idea was happening. It was a delight, I have nothing but praise for this restaurant and the host, 5 stars!!
Reviewed June 24, 2015 by Samcook100

Uitgebreide kaart. Prijs/kwaliteit dik in orde. Vriendelijke bediening door eigenares Sandra. Prachtig zicht op zee en strand Amadores.
Reviewed June 23, 2015 by Diane G

This small restaurant provides what we consider the best food cooked and presented on the Amadores beach complex. Only restaurant not to offer a complimentary drink at the end of your meal. However, it is the only one to provide pre meal nibbles.
Reviewed June 23, 2015 by KEITH P

Followed trip advisors lead and was not disappointed. We have been to the south of gran canaria for the last nine years and this was amongst the best meals we have had. I had the pyramid of prawns starter, my wife had the Serrano ham with pesto, followed by the fantastic sole walesca and the melt in the mouth lamb, which was an absolute delight. Excellent host who could not do too much to make us feel welcome. Will definitely return and look forward to next year already
Reviewed June 22, 2015 by Andrew1964wilson

We visit many of the restaurants at Amadorus Beach. Seeing this is number one we just had to try it. We were not disappointed. The pyramid of prawns starter was perfection – well presented and tasty. The entrecôte main was cooked to perfection. Sandra looked after us exceedingly well. Definitely No.1.
Reviewed June 7, 2015 by Normieb41

Grabbed a sandwich from here, was lovely. Chicken salad was really fresh and the staff was very friendly. I was a little jealous of the table next to us who had clearly ordered from a menu which wasn’t out. I wish I had seen this menu as the food looked delicious, will be back to try!
Reviewed June 4, 2015 by Holl1c

If you’re wondering where to go for lunch or dinner – this is the place! The staff is always helpful, Sandra, the owner, is the sweetest and will always make sure you’re getting the best out of your meal and the food is fantastic. The atmosphere in the restaurant is just great. Would recommend the chicken curry baguette! :)
Reviewed May 29, 2015 by Helene B

After a hard morning sunbathing and swimming we needed some where to eat. Remembered that this restaurant was No 1 on TA so we strolled over and took a table. My partner ordered an English breakfast and I ordered a club sandwich. Place is very clean considering it’s right on the beach. Food was fresh and very good although my partner should of pointed out that she likes her bacon incinerated. Overall you can’t go wrong coming here.
Reviewed May 22, 2015 by bomas

We visited this superb restaurant on the 26th April and had a great time. The food was to die for the best meal we had all holiday. The delicious lamb my partner had was the best he’d ever had and he’s not stopped talking about it since. Ronald the chef is fantastic. The sunset was amazing and you can see teide on the distance. Thanks for a lovely evening
Reviewed April 27, 2015 by Michelle H

Hyggelig liten restaurant på Amadores stranden med god mat. Flott service! Anbefales alle som besøker Amadores.
Reviewed April 24, 2015 by Thor G

Hvis du søker god mat, koselig atmosfære og flink betjening – da er valget enkelt! Nydelige Sandra er av få som har skjønt service og yter hundre prosent. Anbefales på det varmeste! Vi kommer igjen og igjen Ella, Henrik og Silje
Reviewed April 21, 2015 by Silhul

Spiste lunch på denne restauranten to ganger på en uke og middag en kveld. Maten var god og kelnerne gode og hjelpsomme. For å nevne noe mat vil jeg anbefale sjøtungen,løksuppen og selvfølgelig den gode og dekorative tomatsuppen. Kommer igjen ved neste anledning.
Reviewed April 21, 2015 by bsvigg

We had a lovely meal in Silver Sand on the edge of Ammodores Beach. The food was presented in a beautiful manner and as Sandra the owner said ‘you eat with your eyes ‘ initially. The Sole Waleska was very tasty. We had a complimentary appetiser of Serrano ham and crab on mini toast which was tasty and a lovely avocado and prawn starter. Recommend this little gem
Reviewed April 18, 2015 by Janelle59

Trevlig och uppmärksam personal. Maten var upplagd med extra omsorg och både ögat och gommen fick sitt! Vi åt den bästa tapasen där under vår vistelse på Gran Canaria. Atmosfären var gemytlig och vänlig, rekommenderas varmt!
Reviewed April 16, 2015 by Beppan49

Went with the family to the restaurants at the Amadores beach. Lots of restaurants and clingy waiters but in the middle of that an oasis with lavender tables and a very nice host. We had a good dinner, loved the prawns in garlic oil, the bread with pesto,garlic and the pasta pesto and the dorado were very good as well. If you like good food, host and a nice evening please walk by the other waiters and go to silver beach!
Reviewed April 6, 2015 by Ioor

Hyggelig og meget pæn restaurant, med fantastisk udsigt til solnedgang over havet. God og professionel betjening. Lækker mad, de har bl.a. de bedste hvidløgsrejer i hele Puerto rico området. Absolut værd at besøge
Reviewed March 31, 2015 by Anne L

En riktigt bra restaurang på Amadores beach. Vi åt riktigt bra tapas. Den bästa av strand restaurangerna vi besökte under våra veckor i Amadores. Väl värt ett besök.
Reviewed March 25, 2015 by Rolf L

Twee jaar geleden dineerden we bij Silver Sand en eigenaresse Sandra (uit België) en onze herinneringen hadden ons niet bedrogen. Wederom goed eten, prima service en oprecht geïnteresseerde medewerkers. Het interieur is niet heel modern maar de prachtige locatie aan Playa Amadores maakt dat meer dan goed. We komen eens weer!
Reviewed February 27, 2015 by Line A

We visited Silver Sand on Christmas break possibly was Christmas Day, we had a selection of tapas and have to say the food and service were impeccable, the presentation was beautiful and nothing to much trouble. The inside of the restaurant also has been decorated with good taste. We will definately visit this year when we return. It is really nice to visit places which have pride in what they deliver.
Reviewed January 24, 2015 by WolfieCheshire

Nice little place on the beach with nice food, very good pizza and genuin sangria. Can be recommended.
Reviewed December 5, 2014 by Marit S.

Our dinner we had there was wonderful! We had Steak and fish and both was delicious! The staff is very friendly and they speak a lot of languages. The location is just perfect, directly at the Amadores Beach.
The next day we had lunch there which was, as expected, really good. They have a big variety of sandwiches/bocadillos, salads and much more.

Reviewed on November 27, 2014 by Carina W from Utah.

We visited Silver Sands for the third time. Last time was one and a half year ago and the food, and presentation of the food as well as the friendly service is still very high. It is difficult to choose beach restaurants because there are so many of them in a row, but you should not pass this one.
Reviewed on November 20, 2014 by Bjorn from Oslo, Norway.

Absolutely fabulous. Food was delicious. Recommended by a friend and could not fault the quality of the food. Host Sandra was a delight indeed we visited twice and will come again. Fabulous night.
Review submitted by jacqui m on October 13, 2014.

I am a frequent visitor to Puerto Rico and after many a bad meal in many of the restaurants on the beach was delighted to discover silver sand, I go there for at least one of my three meals everyday of my holiday and I have never been disappointed. The service is always excellent and the food is always fresh and v tasty.
Submitted by JAMIESHAY on September 30, 2014.

Very pleasantly surprised with this restaurant .it looks like a beach front bar but it was fine dinning at its best ,service was excellent ,food was superb .price was reasonable will definitely go back there and have also recommended to friends who are going out to that resort
Sandra was the owner and also recommended what was local products she used in her restaurant (not just a bar )
If you go earlier enough you can have a glass of wine and watch the sun set
Great

Review submitted by Linda S on September 30, 2014.

We went here for lunch but I fancied beans on toast and the lady was quite happy to do it even though it was on the breakfast menu. My husband had chicken sandwich with fries which was very nice and presented well. The coffee is good here as are the prices. Service is excellent.
Review submitted by SueTimmis on August 5, 2014.

Excellent food which has never disappointed. We always make the point of eating here when visiting Amadores beach. We love having dinner watching the sunset with Mount Teid sillouted in the background – perfect ambience and charming owner/hostess.
Submitted by claret on August 2, 2014.

Lovely little place, well priced, clean, fresh, smart & friendly… Didn’t get hassled to come in to dine. Awesome avocado prawn :D
Submitted by Gabriella C on July 16, 2014.

We returned to Amadores last week and this was the first restaurant that we went to, it’s easily one of our favorite places to eat.
Whether your just there for a snack or going for an evening meal, you can not go wrong with this restaurant, the food is amazing and the prices are very reasonable.
Would highly recommend to my fellow globetrotters!!!!

Review submitted by mark d on June 24, 2014.

You get what you pay for in this world and Silver Sand has a menus for all pockets, excellent food of good quality, perfectly cooked and presented and at a fair price coupled with a good atmosphere and great hospitality. What more could you ask for. John & Lind
Submitted by John O on June 22, 2014.

We have been here for the last 3 years on our trip to this area. We are a group of 3 and dined there last Monday. It has been consistently excellent. The food is superb as is the presentation .Definitely one of the best places near Puerto Rico. Sandra and her staff are delightful. They serve Paella for one so my friends had a fish paella and a meat paella. My Sole could hardly fit on the plate. They are closed all day Friday.
Submitted by JennyP943 on March 16, 2014.

Would you like to add a review? Please contact us.